Hmmmmm…..

‘m in a thoughtful mood right now, I’m currently sitting in front of my computer with a case of insomnia, a headache, and the beginnings of an earache. The only sounds in the house are the clicking of my keyboard and the furnace.

Today has been a fairly dull day, with the exception of a trip to my local used cd store. I finally obtained a first editon copy of Jar of Flies (with the plastic flies in the cd case!!!!!) and Bonnie Raitts “Nick of Time”


Right now, I’m waiting for the storm. According to the weather nitwits out there, we are under a severe winter storm warning for my piece of Northern Indiana…in fucking April I might add. In two days it is supposed to be back up in the 60 degree range…I don’t know about any of the few people who are reading this, but that sounds positively schizophrenic to me.


The great move begins on April 25. After 8 years of living in the same place, we will be picking up stakes and relocating about a block and a half away from our current location. It’s an odd feeling leaving here after all this time, but ultimately I know that we have to…with me being in school, and the current economic situation, we have no choice.

What scares me about about the whole economy right now is what that in a couple years I graduate. What if it hasn’t gotten better by that time? I’m probably just being excessively worrisome…but right now I can’t help it. I see whats going on out there now, and it quite frankly terrifies me. Regardless of the pontificating by the people who control the US government. I don’t think it will get better. Ultimately, I think that much of the last decades “economic boom” was bullshit. After the crash of the tech bubble, and the corporate scandals over finacing irregularities and improper accounting practices…in the end I think that much of it was bullshit.

The one thing I do know is this, I didn’t see much improvement in things during the boom. The only improvement I experienced was that I was two months of no salary away from being homeless instead of just one like I am now.

~ by maximkovalenko on April 7, 2003.

Leave a Reply

 
