Day by Day

I’m still here…

…and I think that’s a good thing. The last few days have been fairly calming, the swath of chaos from the death of my grandmother has finally receded into the mist somewhat, and I’m having a brief breather before getting prepared for my sisters wedding.

I am happy for her, but is a bit disconcerting. It actually makes me begin to think that I am getting o-l-d.


Overall, not much has been going on. I have a personal page that I have to design as my final exam for my HTML class, and my quarterly finals are next week. Everything should be easy, but I always have the dreaded feeling that something is waiting to smite me with a lightning bolt whenever this time comes up.*sigh*

I will be posting more later, as I always have a tendency to feel guilty when I neglect this for too long.

“Sulamat Mimpay” Everyone… (Safe Dreams)

~ by maximkovalenko on June 4, 2003.

3 Responses to “Day by Day”

  1. My deepest sympathies on the death of your grandmother…I wasn’t aware that had happened. I’m glad your life is calming down a little, I’ve worried about you for the past few weeks. Stay well, and I hope things keep getting better. (c:

    P.S. – Congratulations to your sister!

  2. Thanks Beth, I gotta be honest…I worried about me for the last couple of weeks. I hit a point last week where I just wanted to crawl under my bed and hide. Unfortunately, due to the fact that I have a waterbed that was impossible 🙂

  3. Hang in there, mon frere. If you need anything, give me an e-mail or a call.

Leave a Reply

 
