Progress?

+ I managed to get another three pages of my book done.
– One of the participants of my Associates degree project is going to be out of the picture due to his wife breaking her arm. Unfortunately it is not in a place that can be cast. It is a sling only location.

One step forward, two steps back.


My question to the readership of this LJ is a simple one.

I have an inherent dislike of working with other people on school projects and such. I have been burned a number of times in the past and left with a large than proper share of the workon group projects. Due to this I go absolutely out of my way to avoid working with anybody else, I absolutely despise it. 9/10ths of the time I do so because I know that if I do it it will at least get done.

My question is this: Do you think this is more of an issue about my ego (and it maybe being to big), or a lack of The hum of the trust towards my fellow earthlings due to past experiences?

~ by maximkovalenko on August 2, 2003.

2 Responses to “Progress?”

  1. Group projects suck. Either you end up doing more of the work because your partners are frequently incompetent and/or lazy or the work is never split up properly and you get bitched at for not doing enough even though you volunteer to do more, but they tell you they have that part covered. Three hours before its due they call you and bitch at you saying that you should have volunteered to do more work, bitch bitch bitch bitch, and that you need to do this part right away or everyone else is going to give you a crappy grade as a partner and tell the teacher on you.

    Even though you volunteered every meeting to do more work.

    I like going Solo.

  2. I’m glad to see that somebody agrees with me on this. For years I was beginning to think I was the only one who felt this way.

Leave a Reply

 
