Family news…

Just got the word tonight on my grandmother from southern Indiana.

From what my mother said, they are going to halt cancer treatment. It has reached her liver and invaded her lungs. She in now wheelchair bound and has lost all sensation in her legs. The doctors are worried about gangrene.

I’m not in a good space right now.

~ by maximkovalenko on August 6, 2003.

2 Responses to “Family news…”

  1. *hugs* Stay strong, I’m sorry you’ve had to go through all of this. I’m praying for the both of you.

  2. Thanks maam, I can use all the help I can get right now.

    The thing that kills me right now is that I know what I should be doing (what with finals tonight and tomorrow) and I can’t concentrate on anything. I guess I have finally hit my overload point.

    The last few months have been such a fustercluck that I’m starting to have trouble sorting things out.

Leave a Reply

 
