Whats going on…

Spectator sport Star Wars goodness as my friend Randy is playing Jedi KNight Jedi Academy right now. It’s a pretty good game with a whole lot of eye candy. Still it doesn’t rip my trigger all that much…the possibilities for actual story interaction seem to be kind of weak. It most certainly isn’t Deus Ex, thats for sure.

It has been a stressful last few weeks with Cisco Academy, MCSE training and a full time job devouring my time. Most of the time when I get home, I’m to tired to even look at a computer let alone make an entry in my LJ. I have resolved to do better on that front though, and only time will tell if I succeed.

As for classes, I think I bit off more than I could chew with the current set of courses. Either one alone would have been okay, but both of them together are almost intolerable. I am not pulling this in my Winter session, choosing instead to stick with MCSE training right now purely for the preservation of my sanity.

As for everything else? I’m still here, and glad to be…I’m slowly recovering from the debacle of this last summer, and slowly feel like I am regaining some kind of equilibrium again. It’s good to be feeling relatively sane again, and it is good to know that if I survive this quarter I have my Associates degree.

I just hope I can hang in there.

~ by maximkovalenko on September 27, 2003.

Leave a Reply

 
