Thoughts and FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One of the greatest privileges a person receives is the ability to cook for ones self.

It had been a while since I had been able to do so. After dealing with the house pests, and the damage that could be done to a kitchen, I had quite simply lost my urge and much of my appetite.

Tonight, I was able to dine on porkchops that I was able to make myself in a clean kitchen.

I’d almost forgotten how much I enjoyed cooking for myself. To a very real extent, it was always the thing that I looked forward to the most about growing older when I was a kid.

A simple pleasure…but mine alone 🙂


Oh, me and the missus have been examining our options for relocation come this April and have settled it down to either a loft style apartment in a renovated factory building in town, or a small house for rent.

Both of them are equally good.

And the fact that the discussion is taking place means that things have definitely improved for the better

We both still have a ways to go, but in my heart I know we are going to make it.

~ by maximkovalenko on December 3, 2003.

One Response to “Thoughts and FOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Hey!

    I need to get ahold of you, and this is the only way I know how to currently, so call me at 232-7975 tomorrow night if you can.

    And I totally agree about the cooking part….it always does feel nice.

Leave a Reply

 
