…ramdom thoughts

Sunday brunch at the Fiddlers Hearth in South Bend with my wife today, following which we both repaired to our respective abodes to await what was supposed to be a frantic, hellish winter storm.
Like many things in Northern Indiana, it was half assed at best…we ended up with 4-5 inches of the most depressing looking slop known to mankind. It’s god to know that even the weather in this part of the country suffers from the same slack ass mediocrity that afflicts most everything else around here.
At least brunch was awesome though.


But for more cheerful news…I bring you Missy Pics!!! In light of how many entries have made reference to the furry chaperone/editor, I finally bring you a photograph of the Mighty Misfit. She is currently asleep in the chair she was photographed in, or else she would be supervising this entry as well.


But on to other matters…

I have been trying to figure out how I feel about a number of situations in retrospect…and after the debacle of a few months back, I fervently wish that I never have to deal with either of the offending parties again in life. Those who have been keeping up with this know what was going on a while back, so I won’t waste any time on a recap.
What gets me the most is thinking about how my feline has reacted to a new person (my father) versus the reactions to the other people we were sequestered with. Night and day doesn’t even begin to describe it. Felines know who to trust.
Everytime I think about it, what happened and all, it’s like a drop of poison in my veins. And it’s one of those situations where you don’t want to think about it, (hell, you try not because you know it will eat you alive)…but it never quite escapes your mind either.


~ by maximkovalenko on January 4, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
