Sigh….

Fed, unpacked, and successfully configured to surf the web.

In additon, the feline has came out of hiding and the inestimable Misfit is currently ensconced in my wifes chair.

All of this maks for the end of one hell of a day, most of it trapped in the wind tunnel.  I am still sore from driving my companies van on the Part 2 of the great move.  What absolutely destroyed me was negotiating a 5 mile stretch of open highway with a damn near 50 mph crosswind..  Most of me is sore right now…and that is mainly what is keeping me up…and subjecting everybody to my random thoughts.


One of the eeriest things that I have ever seen is located at the below link.
http://www.angelfire.com/extreme4/kiddofspeed/page2.html

This is the photojournal of a Russian cyclist who rides in the neighborhood of Chernobyl.  Loaded with pictures and a birds eye view of the aftermath of one of the greatest disasters there ever was.

Hopefully it will serve as a warning to someone.  We will be paying the piper on this one for a long, long time.

~ by maximkovalenko on March 6, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
