Thoughts..

Finally saw XMen2 this weeks. The movie kicks, and Nightcrawler has got to be the coolest one of all.

Thanks to the advice from the good folk at the HP zd7000 forums, (technically it is unofficial, but you don’t need anything else), I know have a working program to tell me the internal temperature of my hard drive and cpu.
Motherboard Monitor 5 is up and purring right along. It is the little things that make me feel accomplished.

At any rate, let me toss out a shameless plug to these people http://www.zd7000forums.com

If you own one of these computers and you are not there you need to be.

The great tuneup/tweak of Silver continues…I just got done rebuilding the entire registry with a program called TuneUp Utilities 2004. It is worth it for the registry editor/config setup and the undelete funtionality.
In short this evening I have been a busy, computer geek.


The rest of the week has just been weird. Most of the time I find myself hurrying to accomplish things that don’t need to be done…or that I don’t really care about in the first place. Then, when I accomplish said thing…I have no idea why I did it in the first place. I need peace, family, a relaxing weekend, an irish breakfast on Sunday, and the priviledge of cooking pasta for my wife that evening. I need to recharge. And I need to contemplate.

I have also realized that since I have been dealing with people on the phone on a regular basis at my job’s new location, I have come to absolutely detest the sound of most peoples voices. Before, I didn’t mind them..now it has become like nails on a chalkboard are to most people.

Sometime this weekend I need to finish my new Bryce piece. I have ben doing some rushes with Bryce on a depiction of the Temple of Artemis at Petra. When sleep has become mine…it will continue.

~ by maximkovalenko on April 8, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
