Where I stand…and where I won’t…

The smell of ancient stone.

I have been thinking about things quite a bit over the last day or so…especialy since I knocked off “Abandoned” I have some ideas. I definitely have some ideas. Now to see if if I have the guts to follow through on them. Artistically, I am in a gothic mood. I have become fascinated with the juxtaposition of the ordinary and the menacing just out of sight. I have become more interested with the suggestion of the image rather than much of what the image contains to the casual glance.

…and I keep seeing a group of people travelling through an industrial walkway in a ruined factory that was first built nearly a thousand years ago, and the things that are hiding in the shadows just out of site.

…and the smell of ancient stone, dust and bone.

~ by maximkovalenko on May 3, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
