A few thoughts….

Why does every idiot on the web assume that just because they post an html color code chart on their page that every person who reaches said resource actualy knows what the name of the color is?  I’m monochromatic color blind…I do pretty damn well by matching colors through shading and color density.  I do well enough to get paying work as a graohic designer.  But when I need a hexadecimal code for red, I would like to see a group of colors braketed off or some such with them listed as shades and degrees of red.

Is that too fucking hard?

I did finally find one though at    http://users.rcn.com/giant.interport/COLOR/1ColorSpecifier.html

Finally

~ by maximkovalenko on July 13, 2004.

3 Responses to “A few thoughts….”

  1. You’re monochromatically colourblind?

    I find that really interesting. From birth, or some event?

  2. I’ve been that way since I was a little over 4 years old. I drowned to death in a swimming pool in a Nashvile, Tennessee. The doctors estimated that I was clinically dead for about 2 and a half minutes.

    Ever since that point I see color like most people see a black and white television. Heck, it took me and my folks a number of years to figure out that their was even a problem…it didn’t get figured out until I was in the first/second grade.

    Even with the problems I have with colors…I consider myself very lucky, it could have been a hell of a lot worse.

    On an ironic note…I was probably already red/green color blind. I had problems with the two colors plus most of the men in my family are red/green color blind.

  3. That’s actually a very cool story.

    Man, I wish I was undead.

Leave a Reply

 
