On the process of creation….

I’m taking the plunge.

After perusing a lot of comics in the last few months since I started telling the story that ate my life I have come to the conclusion that it is now or never.  With that in mind, I am changing “Requiem” over to a daily schedule. It will require a few changes in structure and procedure on my end which needed to be done anyway.  I have to get the concept through my head that I don’t have to do monster sized canvasses if I am just going to be doing a small area.

It’s time that I start choosing my shots a lot more carefully in other words. The art style will not change however….I love the sense of space and reflection.  I don’t want to give that up…so if it starts to be a problem in any way, shape, or form I go back to updating every other day.  Quality has to win out over everything else.

At any rate we go daily on the 11th of September.  Here’s mud in your eye!!!

~ by maximkovalenko on September 9, 2004.

2 Responses to “On the process of creation….”

  1. Wow! Good luck to you! I certainly have no objection to more pages. 😀

  2. Sounds good to me. Just have to be that much more devout! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
