grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr……………

Bryce 5.5 crashed on me hard last night.

Took the entire building libray that I had compiled for anything architectural that I use in “Requiem’ with it.

It also left three temp files behind as a result of the crash that total about 1.5 gigs.

Thank god for backups…I didn’t lose anything to major (i.e. nothing that couldn’t be replaced)  Still, an occurance like that is inexcusable…and this is not the only time that this has happened.

So in the end I guess it is time to seriously begin looking at other solutions.

Either Vue d Esprit or Carrara, I think.  Yeah, I’m gonna have a lot of archives and stuff to rebuild…but I cannot take the chance of this ever happening again.

~ by maximkovalenko on May 17, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
