Nothing to see here move along….

Redoing the early days of the comic again.

I’m sitting here with a Gateway laptop flying through Bryce renders of the city streets of Erech in an attempt to get a more unified look to characters and such.  What absolutely kills me is that the Gateway is running Bryce faster than my normal workstation does.  The only thing I can figure out that would cause it is that Bryce 5 was written before Hyperthreading existed and running Bryce on a hyperthreaded box slows things down on it.

The Gateway is an an AMD processor.  Sigh.

At any rate expect to see remastered comics in the near future,  And a general improvement in a lot of the earlier ones.  A lot of them flat out make me cringe looking at them now.  That has got to change….just so I can stand looking at things again 😉

At any rate I can guarantee a change for the better.  Unlike when I started this mad escapade, I know what I am doing now 😉

~ by maximkovalenko on September 17, 2005.

One Response to “Nothing to see here move along….”

  1. Amd is the shit.

Leave a Reply

 
