Is there anything in Alba,Texas?

It looks like I may be going to Texas then….hmmmm, can anybody recommend some good places to eat in the Dallas area?

~ by maximkovalenko on December 27, 2005.

4 Responses to “Is there anything in Alba,Texas?”

  1. You’re kidding, right?

    All over the damn place.

  2. I figured there had to be something of course…but this is a first time visit for me.

  3. Sorry, I should have expounded. Typed that during hangover recoop ear-ly in the mornin’,

    – Saltgrass Steakhouse does steak that will kill you with happiness. There are several different locations.

    – Uncle Julio’s does some downright snazzy Tex-Mex, a genre of fud I hate under normal circumstances, but they’re heavier on the Mex than the Tex.

    – Fogo De Chao is pretty much where good people go after they die if they like meat and lots of it served piping hot on swords.

    – Tokyo One in Addison is the best sushi bang for your buck I’ve found in the whole world.

    I could go on and on and on, but these are my faves. When you coming through?

  4. I understand hangover recoop quite well…hopy you are feeling better at least.:)

    I am going to be in the area the week of the 2nd-6th of January (Kind of a last minute business trip that got sprung on me). I’m gonna be based around Lindale and Alba for part of this, but I’ll have enough free time to get into the city to see some stuff. And I definitely plan on doing so.

Leave a Reply

 
