What’s going on…

Still waiting to here back from a bunch of things on the job front…for the most part though, I have been busy as hell my last week at my current job.  the main issue has been a server migration from 2000 to 2003.  of course things are being complicated by the fact that the old 2000 box is on it’s last legs.

On a brighter note though…I finally managed to replace my copy of Stuart Hamm’s “Kings of Sleep”.  It’s a very good instrumental album from back in the early ’90’s…god damn I missed it.  An old friend by the name of Chris Simpson (who is now a Kierkegaard scholar based out of Lincoln, Illinois) turned me on to it.  Of course this is also the guy who turned me on to Joe Satriani and Steve Vai as well 😉

At any rate, “Kings of Sleep” came out on Relativity records which was also the home to a lot of instrumentalists at the time…I don’t even think the label is still in existance any more.  You should be able to track down the album if you look hard enough though.

Oh, I also sat down and read “Transmetropolitan” all the way through again.  I can’t believe I’d forgotten just how great it was.

~ by maximkovalenko on March 30, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
