This one’s for you <lj user=”quit”>

This one goes out to a reader/friend of mine.

had a picture of herself up at her photosite that was done with a camera phone of her standing with her hair slicked back.  I liked the picture personally…it had a kind of “dame from the twenties” feel that I thought was kind of cool.  I file things like that in my head and tonight, while I was taking a breather from things I came up with this:

Hope you like it.

~ by maximkovalenko on June 16, 2006.

18 Responses to “This one’s for you <lj user=”quit”>”

  1. That is seriously awesome.

  2. That is seriously awesome.

  3. dood!! that’s awesome! thank you!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ i love it! i’m putting that for my wallpaper right now!

    that totally just made my day! 😀

  4. I’m thinking of doing an actual high resolution/super high quality version of this for a wallpaper…if you want it let me know.

  5. I’m thinking of doing an actual high resolution/super high quality version of this for a wallpaper…if you want it let me know.

  6. Thank you! This one was a very happy accident. There’s gonna be a big wallpaper size version of this coming up later.

    Oh did you get my email about the Danger Unstable picture?

  7. Thank you! This one was a very happy accident. There’s gonna be a big wallpaper size version of this coming up later.

    Oh did you get my email about the Danger Unstable picture?

  8. Love the Ratracer sets. 🙂 Awesome job man.

  9. if you do it, that would be great! i’m all excited. 🙂 i posted it in my journal too, if you don’t mind.

  10. I don’t mind at all…the high resolution version is being generated right now 🙂

  11. Thanks

    This was an absolutely perfect import into Carrara. All the lights worked over perfectly as well.

    Did you read my LJ post about the Carrara/Poser light issue from a little bit back?

  12. you are so cool. why are you being so nice to me? are you trying to butter me up for something? are you about to ask me for a kidney? 😉

    ❤

  13. No kidney requests, I promise. 😉

    When it comes to artwork, I have a simple rule: if you are responsible in some way for the genesis of the idea, you have a right to a copy of it. There have been a couple like that over the years. A local bartender gave me the idea for this one at

    http://excalibur.renderosity.com/mod/gallery/index.php?image_id=746773&member

  14. oh and the big version (with a touch of postwork) is over at

  15. Yes I did, and I’ve made a couple strides into that. I also read what you said about AS Exposure, but I’m one step ahead of you there, I picked up that little tidbit several months ago. 🙂

    I wasn’t sure whether or not that was Carrara, but that’s the beauty of it….is it live or is it Carrara? 😉

  16. hey, sorry i didn’t comment earlier. when i’m doing everything from my cell phone over the weekend, it won’t let me stay logged in on other people’s comment pages. go figure.

    anyway, the high res is great! i love it! i don’t know that she looks like me- in fact i think she’s way hotter, hehe, but the artwork is amazing! <333333

  17. Glad you liked the hi-res version….as for the phot’s that reminded of you they were
    http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/purrboxxx/detail?.dir=mobile&.dnm=d1f2.jpg&.src=ph
    and
    http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/purrboxxx/detail?.dir=mobile&.dnm=33fascd.jpg&.src=ph

    Oh, for curiosities sake…do you have a last name for that Jessica chick at your current place of employment? By the description, it sounds like somebody that we may know over here…and the curiosity bug has bit us.;)

Leave a Reply

 
