…..

Final interview at 12:30PM Thursday, I hear back on whether I have the job on the follwong day….If this doesn’t pan out in some way,  shape,  or form, it will be time to start putting all of my stuff into storage; all of my options will be gone.   I’ve been packing up stuff, and throwing out stuff all over the place.  I have paired stuff down considerably.  A whole bunch of things are gone now that used to actually mean something.

Weighed myself today…after running with a perpetually sick stomach since the middle of April, I have lost somewhere around 15lbs.  I could defiitely afford to lose it, but I do not recommend stress induced weight loss to anyone.  My problem is that I just haven’t been able to keep anything in my system long term.  Trying to do my damndest to keep myself distracted right now, I started reading the entire 9 and a half year run of the webcomic “Goats” from the very beginning.  Considering most of it’s run was daily…it at least is keeping me busy.

Comics are done up to the 18th..I have two more sitting in the can that need the last of the postwork done, and dialogue added….

Gonna sign off, and go to bed, and try to sleep….my stomach is giving me hell again.  Take care of yourselves everyone….

Safe dreams.

~ by maximkovalenko on August 15, 2006.

One Response to “…..”

  1. Jim:

    I saw you come on line and go off before I could bring up a window to type anything within it.

    Hope all goes well for you and let you know I am sending positive vibs your way for what it is worth.

    If you really want it, then the job should be yours. I definitely believe that.

    My problem is that I just haven’t been able to keep anything in my system long term.

    have you thought of taking Valerien root or Valerian root extract?

    It’s a centuries old perscription for stress induced nausea and vomitting. It works.

    Just a thought.

    In addition to sensitive digestion, Valerian root has other uses.

    Look at these:

    http://www.aafp.org/afp/20030415/1755.html

    http://www.intelihealth.com/IH/ihtIH/WSS/8513/31402/346974.html?d=dmtContent

    http://www.viable-herbal.com/singles/herbs/s571.htm

    From the last url, I quote:

    “The Greek physician Dioscorides recommended Valerian for a host of medical problems, including digestive problems, nausea, liver problems, and even urinary tract disorders. Use of Valerian for insomnia and nervous conditions has been common for many centuries. Valerian was traditionally used for epilepsy, sleeplessness, nervousness, hysteria, and as a diuretic and emmenagogue. It has been used for nervousness and insomnia in Ayurvedic medicine in India, and in traditional Chinese medicine. This herb was used as a coffee substitute by German women, and as a condiment during Medieval Times, and as a perfume during the 16th century. The roots have been used for food by many cultures. The Piute Indians ground them for flour, and the British used the roots in soups. By the eighteenth century, this herb was an accepted sedative, and was also used for nervous disorders associated with a restless digestive tract. In the early part of the 19th century, Shakers grew Valerian as a principle cash crop. During World War I, Valerian was given to shell-shocked soldiers and stressed civilians. In Europe, Valerian is still the most common non-prescription sedative, where over one hundred Valerian preparations are sold in pharmacies. In Germany, it is used for unruly children. Native Americans used it to treat horses with distemper. Valerian Root was a very popular sleep sedative in the United States until it was displaced by synthetic drugs after World War II. Clinical studies have shown that people taking Valerian Root had shown significantly improved sleep quality without morning grogginess. “

    It is economical (euphorism for cheap) and it has proven itself time and again over many hundreds of years.

    Hugs.
    N.

Leave a Reply

 
