524

Working, writing, healing…

Had final interview on a very nice position today….Unfortunatelly one of the people who interviewed me seemed a little out of it.  I keep having the feeling that I am going to get fucked out of this because he was a fuck up.

Empty, aimless, and tired….

I keep having the strong urge to just pound my head into my desk until my brain pours out my ears.  I wanna start something…anything right now.

Unfortunately, I don’t have enough friends and enough guns for a sustained revolution.

Still not used to the new place yet…too many people around…Neighbors make me twitchy these days.  As I have gotten older, I have steadily gotten more solitary I guess….a little more solemn….a little more disappointed around the edges.

Ran across some talk show blathering on about failed suicide attempts today…had some kid who took a 12 gauge to his head and tried to kill himself.  Turned out the kid lived.  Yeah, he fucking survived it.  Maybe I’m getting a little too cynical to live…but as soon as I heard about it I kept on having the “Saint of Killers” from the Preacher comics in my head going “Not Enough Gun”

Missy the Wonder Cat is doing fine right now…she is currently perched on her scratching post observing me and making sure I do this right 😉

Bedtime soon…night all

~ by maximkovalenko on October 5, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
